Minho & Douro

Danças tradicionais do Portugal
Minho e Douro


1. Santa Marta de Portuzelo: Rosinha
2. Santa Marta de Portuzelo: Chula Picada
3. Santa Marta de Portuzelo: Rusga
4. Vila Nova de Famalicão: Chula Velha
5. Vila Nova de Famalicão: O Regadinho
6. Vila Nova de Famalicão: Malhão das Palmas
7. Vila Nova de Famalicão: Chulita
8. Meadela: Vira das Palmas
9. Meadela: Gota de Meadela
10. Moreira da Maia: Verdegar
11. Moreira da Maia: Malhão de Noite
12. Moreira da Maia: Vira das Lavradeiras
13. Gulpilhares: Regadinho
14. Gulpilhares: Tirana
15. Moldes: Cana Verde de Oito
16. Moldes: Vira Valseado
17. Barqueiros Do Douro: Chula
18. Barcelinhos: Vareira
19. Barcelinhos: Lima de Góio
20. Barcelinhos: Sapatinho
21. Areosa: Vira das Palmas
22. Malhão
23. Ponte da Barca: Gota Dos Novios
24. Ponte da Barca: Caninha Verde
25. Ponte da Barca: Vira Do Salto
26. Ponte da Barca: Chula Trocada
27. Ponte da Barca: Serrinha
In "Danças tradicionais do Minho e Douro," we can find songs from the musical heritage of the Minho and Douro regions in northern Portugal. Still performed today.
Entre Douro e Minho is a historical province of Portugal which encompassed the country's northern Atlantic seaboard between the Douro and Minho  rivers. Contemporaries often referred to the province as simply "Minho". It was one of six provinces Portugal was commonly divided into since the early modern period until 1936, although these provinces were not recognized as official units of government.


No comments: